Jump to content


Photo

Coinops 3 Install Question


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 boxer29

boxer29

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 119 posts

Posted 09 February 2012 - 11:43 AM

downloaded coinops 3 on my usb hdd my pc has got only 30 gb space left
its around 22 gb but when you unrar it around 40 gb
how do i install it inot my xbox hdd
my previous emulators are on E:drive
but that has got only 400 mb space
got F: which has 130 gb spave in it
how do i put the emulator onto F drive and play it
previously the games which i have put on the F: dont show up
do i have to make a folder emulator in F: and then uplaod the coiops 3 in it
i will ftp it to my xbox
any help pls
any other way of doing it quickly
thanks

#2 Heimdall

Heimdall

    X-S Legend

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 5,749 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 09 February 2012 - 12:12 PM

You install it in F:\Emulators\Coinops\ using FTP.

You edit your dashboard config (config.xml for UnleashX, evox.ini for Evox) to look for Emulators on F as well as E.

You do the same thing for your games.

Edited by Heimdall, 09 February 2012 - 12:13 PM.


#3 boxer29

boxer29

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 119 posts

Posted 09 February 2012 - 05:47 PM

QUOTE(Heimdall @ Feb 9 2012, 01:12 PM) View Post

You install it in F:\Emulators\Coinops\ using FTP.

You edit your dashboard config (config.xml for UnleashX, evox.ini for Evox) to look for Emulators on F as well as E.

You do the same thing for your games.

im using xbmc as my dashboard
have got emulators and games in E: which is running out of space
what files i need to change in xbmc
do i have to install the unleash x dashboard
will both xbmc dash and unleash work
what do i have to do
thanks

#4 boxer29

boxer29

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 119 posts

Posted 09 February 2012 - 06:32 PM

ive created a directory in F: emulators and put mame emulator in it and put roms in it
whern i go the

/F/emulators/MAME/
this is the file there
mame.cfg
do i have to change the setting in here so that it know that the roms are in F:
and also some roms are in E:
how do i do that so that it can look in both drvies for the files
thanks

#5 boxer29

boxer29

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 119 posts

Posted 09 February 2012 - 09:45 PM

QUOTE(boxer29 @ Feb 9 2012, 07:32 PM) View Post

ive created a directory in F: emulators and put mame emulator in it and put roms in it
whern i go the

/F/emulators/MAME/
this is the file there
mame.cfg
do i have to change the setting in here so that it know that the roms are in F:
and also some roms are in E:
how do i do that so that it can look in both drvies for the files
thanks

ps ive created the above post just to try it out
as the file coinops 3 is too large it takes ages to transfer
first want to experiment with this small emulator
then will try the coinops
thanks

#6 bigby

bigby

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Location:London
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 February 2012 - 10:11 PM

Just google "final burn legends 1emulation" biggrin.gif

#7 boxer29

boxer29

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 119 posts

Posted 09 February 2012 - 11:19 PM

QUOTE(bigby @ Feb 9 2012, 11:11 PM) View Post

Just google "final burn legends 1emulation" biggrin.gif

im running xbmc as my dashboard
downloade the coinops 3 emulator
as the file is too big
i was just trying to know how do it put the emulators in F drive as E drive if almost full
was trying with small emulator MAME and game in F
made 2 dir in F: MAME and Games
put the files in there with roms in the rom folder and also games
the game show in my xbmc when i go into my programmes and works
but the mame is showing but it doesnt work i think the path is missing
what setting do i need to chage for the mame to work in drive F and how
when i get this sorted i can use the same method for coinops 3
thanks
ps will also try to download the ' final burn legends 1 emulation '

Edited by boxer29, 09 February 2012 - 11:21 PM.


#8 bigby

bigby

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Location:London
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 February 2012 - 11:56 PM

In your MAME folder you should have a default.xbe file. Try launching that directly from the file manager.

Really, you should have F:\Emulators\MAME\default.xbe this way it will show up under the Emulators section of XBMC.

#9 boxer29

boxer29

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 119 posts

Posted 10 February 2012 - 12:57 AM

QUOTE(bigby @ Feb 10 2012, 12:56 AM) View Post

In your MAME folder you should have a default.xbe file. Try launching that directly from the file manager.

Really, you should have F:\Emulators\MAME\default.xbe this way it will show up under the Emulators section of XBMC.

how do i set this up
F:\Emulators\MAME\default.xbe
thanks

#10 bigby

bigby

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Location:London
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 February 2012 - 04:31 AM

This is getting confusing tongue.gif

You can ftp from your PC to your Xbox, yes ?

Just create a Emulators folder on the Xbox F partition. Then transfer you're Mame emulator folder to this Emulators folder.

In that MAME folder you should have a default.xbe and some other files and folders. in the roms folder, put the roms in there. (all the gamename.zip files)

Which MAME emulator are you using... MAMEoX ?

Edited by bigby, 10 February 2012 - 04:34 AM.


#11 cbagy

cbagy

    X-S Genius

  • Last Chance
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 831 posts
  • Location:England
  • Interests:Nothing legal probably !
  • Xbox Version:v1.4
  • 360 version:none

Posted 10 February 2012 - 05:07 AM

Hmmm, you've been a member here since November 07 yet you dont know how to put an emulator on your Xbox. dry.gif
Methinks this is just an excuse to talk about a certain emulator outside of the grubby little corner that it lives in.
Too little too late. Also being tried elsewhere to no avail. LMAO.

Try Goolging the emulator in question and im sure you'll find all the information you need, for instance, where the emulator modders site forum is.
But i guess you knew this already, right ? sleep.gif

#12 bigby

bigby

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 291 posts
  • Location:London
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 10 February 2012 - 05:10 AM

Am I being hornswoggled cbagy ? biggrin.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users