Jump to content


Photo

PCSXR Xenon v0.6


  • Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Xbox-Scene

Xbox-Scene

    Memba Numero Uno

  • Admin
  • 5,201 posts
  • Location:Yurop
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 05 March 2012 - 03:53 AM

PCSXR Xenon v0.6
Posted by XanTium | March 4 21:53 EST | News Category: Xbox360
 
Ced2911 released a new version of his PS1 emulator using the free/legal libxenon for homebrew/JTAG 360s:


Pcsxr-xenon is a sony playstation 1 emulator using libxenon, based on lastest PCSX-Reloaded source code available.

What's new/fixed:
* New gpu plugin, allow to play game in hd !!
* Load game from fat, ext2/3/4, ntfs device
* Save states support

Thanks:
Gligli, Razkar, Tuxuser, [c0z], lantus, all the libxenon-dev team


Official Site/Download: http://libxenon.org






#2 DARKFiB3R

DARKFiB3R

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 459 posts
  • Location:SE London
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 05 March 2012 - 05:20 AM

Sweet smile.gif

Thank you Ced2911

#3 clouduz

clouduz

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 99 posts

Posted 05 March 2012 - 05:55 AM

never got to try this hopefully the new version runs pretty well

#4 Twis7eD

Twis7eD

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 348 posts
  • Location:Chicago, IL
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 05 March 2012 - 05:58 AM

I'll have to try this out again. The last version was not anything close to a stable release IMO, if I remember correctly.

Edit: I think I was thinking of a different PS1 emulator. In any case, I'll be trying this one out. Thanks for the update.

Edited by Twis7eD, 05 March 2012 - 06:03 AM.


#5 bodybag

bodybag

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 127 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:PC's, xbox 360 oh and the GYM
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 05 March 2012 - 12:56 PM

Just tried it, the menu loads but it freezes when I select load. Just popped onto their forums and it seems there is a problem with this and slims.

Hopefully a fix will appear soon. Gutted was looking forward to this.

Edited by bodybag, 05 March 2012 - 01:09 PM.


#6 showstopper

showstopper

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 33 posts

Posted 05 March 2012 - 01:01 PM

QUOTE(bodybag @ Mar 5 2012, 11:56 AM) View Post

Just tried it, the menu loads but it freezes when I select load. Just popped onto their forums and it seems there is a problem with this a slims.

Hopefully a fix will appear soon. Gutted was looking forward to this.


Does this now have sound over HDMI?



#7 bodybag

bodybag

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 127 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:PC's, xbox 360 oh and the GYM
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 05 March 2012 - 01:08 PM

QUOTE(showstopper @ Mar 5 2012, 12:01 PM) View Post

Does this now have sound over HDMI?



yep smile.gif

#8 segaton

segaton

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 23 posts

Posted 05 March 2012 - 07:32 PM

play in HD? native resolution or upscale?

#9 DodgeM4s

DodgeM4s

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 88 posts

Posted 06 March 2012 - 05:58 AM

Not sure but if its anything like playing PSX games on PC, the graphics look amazing.

#10 brandogg

brandogg

    X-S Messiah

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,091 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 06 March 2012 - 05:35 PM

This is awesome news, definitely gonna try this out tonight.

#11 GavinGT

GavinGT

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 08 March 2012 - 03:50 AM

Will this work on my RGH slim? Because the previous version would freeze while loading the .elf.

#12 bodybag

bodybag

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 127 posts
  • Location:UK
  • Interests:PC's, xbox 360 oh and the GYM
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 08 March 2012 - 10:43 AM

QUOTE(GavinGT @ Mar 8 2012, 02:50 AM) View Post

Will this work on my RGH slim? Because the previous version would freeze while loading the .elf.



Hi

It does now try this, you need to download the link provided in the forums

http://www.libxenon....mp;topic=140.75

got it to work with my rgh slim.







0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users