Jump to content


Photo

I Need 1st Or 2nd Generation Modchip!


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 MrMajst3r

MrMajst3r

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 191 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 March 2012 - 10:55 PM

Hi. I need a 1st or 2nd generation modchip. Yes, this with 29 or 11 wire. I want to fix my corrupted TSOP.


#2 Alex548

Alex548

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,412 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Your mom's house
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 March 2012 - 06:38 AM

Just put a regular modchip in there and screw the TSOP.


#3 deilzfcjk

deilzfcjk

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 830 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:San Francisco
  • Interests:chicks, fixing my car and computers, working on websites, relaxing.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 12 March 2012 - 10:55 AM

I have an aladdin Xt ADV.

#4 MrMajst3r

MrMajst3r

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 191 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 12 March 2012 - 01:36 PM

Yes, but i want to fix it smile.gif It's kind of challenge for me.
Aladdin XT is a LPC modchip... I need 29 or 11 wire modchip smile.gif

#5 Alex548

Alex548

    X-S Knowledgebase

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 4,412 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:Your mom's house
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 12 March 2012 - 05:23 PM

Install regular modchip & flash the appropriate MS BIOS to the chip. . . problem solved. smile.gif

By the way, which version motherboard is this for?
If a 1.0-1.1, you can do the 3 wire trick since the TSOP has 4 banks with the exact same 256k BIOS on it.

Edited by Alex548, 12 March 2012 - 05:31 PM.


#6 MrMajst3r

MrMajst3r

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 191 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 12 March 2012 - 07:31 PM

Unfortunately, it's 1.2 Xbox. I want to fix the TSOP. Howgh!

#7 deilzfcjk

deilzfcjk

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 830 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:San Francisco
  • Interests:chicks, fixing my car and computers, working on websites, relaxing.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 13 March 2012 - 10:01 AM

do like Alex548 says. regular modchip. FTW

#8 shambles1980

shambles1980

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,092 posts
  • Location:wales uk
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 13 March 2012 - 02:26 PM

Lol the guy has a duox2, he wants to fix his tsop..
Id also advize just using a LPC chip but he wants to fix it. so we should if possible do that..

Unfortunatly i sold the only chip i had that could do that a few months ago. Ape wanted one for his collection.

Edited by shambles1980, 13 March 2012 - 02:27 PM.


#9 MrMajst3r

MrMajst3r

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 191 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 18 March 2012 - 07:09 PM

Anyone?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users