6 replies to this topic

#1 steel102

steel102

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted 08 July 2003 - 05:37 PM

1) if using the "bert and ernie" pheonix project thing, would it be ok if i replaced the included dash with administr8or 2002 or infodash?

2) would it be easier just to go the complex loader method? i would like a nice looking GUI, and the ability to use xbcopy/boxplorer.

3) how can i determine what kernel i have. i have a v.10 xbox, bought in december 2002, not sure about manufacturing date but i can check if it helps.

thank you very much. im new to all of this, but i found the various FAQS and guides posted around here very helpful. im hoping this will go sucessfully.

#2 sparkac

sparkac

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 393 posts

Posted 08 July 2003 - 05:50 PM

i don't know much about the exploits because i have never used them but i would recomend getting a modchip instead of using these exploits.

#3 steel102

steel102

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted 08 July 2003 - 06:27 PM

well i don't have any plans on ever using xbox live, for online multiplayer i much prefer to use my computer. i want a quick and easy mod, and this seems like the perfect candidate.
for question 1. i got an answer from k-naledge saying you can indeed change the skin. its just a matter of replacing whats in the "skin' folder with whatever i want right? i don't need to change anything in evox.ini right?

#4 sparkac

sparkac

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 393 posts

Posted 08 July 2003 - 06:47 PM

QUOTE (steel102 @ Jul 8 2003, 08:27 PM)
well i don't have any plans on ever using xbox live, for online multiplayer i much prefer to use my computer.

you never know, i heard the halo2 xbox live multiplayer is going to be awsome

#5 steel102

steel102

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 39 posts

Posted 08 July 2003 - 11:13 PM

eh we'll see..

can anyone else help me with the other questions?

#6 PuddWakkr

PuddWakkr