Jump to content


Photo

Ho No! I Fired Cpu When Inverted Pll_bypass With Post


  • Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Babilozzo80

Babilozzo80

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Dolomiti
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 25 April 2012 - 11:40 PM

sad.gif hi, I'm asking for everyone know a method for fix this hardware error,
I got on Rgh xbox jasper now 3 red light blinking if flash with reiail nand.
or simply loop infinite (with flash rgh nand)


Because I try to power on (for my error of course)
the console when I realized too late anyway, that I had reversed the wires PLL_bypass with POST.
I'm very stupid today!

All this just because I wanted to improve startup time of console, changing the position of the CPLD, no check connections before turning on = GREAT DAMAGE !

I try to revert and make rgh as usual but no luck, no boot with xell, no video out, cpld not working
I'm very sad. so my qutestion is simple:

Anyone know if there is a way to fix this by replacing some components? or might not I would throw it all in junkyard! unsure.gif thanks in advance, and regards.


#2 Babilozzo80

Babilozzo80

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Dolomiti
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 26 April 2012 - 05:50 PM

today I try to reflash with original nand dump and powering. I got E79 error with one red blinking on right down side how to do now ? is possible to fix?

#3 Babilozzo80

Babilozzo80

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Dolomiti
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 27 April 2012 - 06:22 PM

hi, today I try to mesaure the resistance with multimeter of point for rgh over my dead 360: pll_bypass and cpu_rst are open with ground, and on post I mesaure 6 ohms, same with ground
probabily short circuit inside layers of motherboard? if is not normal or is normal for FT6U7 point I dont'know but anyone will be confirm this value?
anyway sounds like very difficult to repair for me

#4 Babilozzo80

Babilozzo80

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Dolomiti
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 27 April 2012 - 07:53 PM

More info: few minutes ago I check FT6U7 on old RROD xenon board and I mesaure open circuit between the FT6U7 <> mass or shield, and also as the other points RGH.

As I said I would be happy if I could find a way to restore this short on my jasper but I think that we can not do anything without proper equipment.

Best Regards

#5 deilzfcjk

deilzfcjk

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 830 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:San Francisco
  • Interests:chicks, fixing my car and computers, working on websites, relaxing.
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 28 April 2012 - 04:03 AM

Im so so sorry. sad.gif I don't think there is anything to do now.

#6 Babilozzo80

Babilozzo80

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Dolomiti
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 29 April 2012 - 04:55 PM

QUOTE(deilzfcjk @ Apr 28 2012, 05:03 AM) View Post

Im so so sorry. sad.gif I don't think there is anything to do now.


Well this console probably really died but let me to explain this problem in other hands:

I state that I have a jasper 17919 with CB 6750 and I have done the RGH. I use google translator so sorry for my bad English.

It worked fine until he have had the unfortunate idea to do some experiments to improve the speed of the boot was on the minute and a half, I say was because now dead : .
If we write over the original nand, I turned on with a E79 error. When I write above the nand hack, I just left them black screen;
the CPLD NOT RUNNING.

(and this means for me, that connections are not ok! fcuk! I guess POSTBIT, and I also found out why!)

As suggests, the POSTBIT I went shorted to the GND !!!
I have bricked this jasper more too, fcuk, because in fact the harbinger, was a short circuit the first installation time I reassembled the case, powering and immediate short circuit (RED LED on the power supply)
After few seconds, which was then restored and the console worked but sometimes frezze at botting!
well next, I do testing for more a day I played with FSD many more, downloading covers using ftp and smb share and unlock all the unlockable ever I own but ... sometimes under booting I see, initial swirl logo of 360 freezing or some times I see hdmi output to resize in little resolution mode (I guess 576p or less), and general boot time over a minute. ho fcuk man! a very chain of malfunctions here! days go by... I are able to run games without hangs but this is old story for me man.

NOW:
How to say ,when I redid the RGH for second time on this shitty jasper, and I closed the console, fcuk! you went back a short circuit, so I shot words for all gods on sky, fcuk! ... and checked for connections by CPLD and all wires I marked with the multimeter a continuity between vcc and gnd on the pads of the chip, and I immediately thought the worst, and in fact I had reversed the POSTBIT with the PLL_BYPASS! Next how to do?

Do it this man:
I cleaning it well as my best experience , hahah :| , and tired all the short between vcc and gnd is restored.
Now I find by myself this fuking short circuit between POSTBIT and GND would not know how to solve!

The alternative point of POSTBIT under the heatsink marks on multimeter report shorted same as FT6U and GND of course! However, I have a "wide" ohmic value of 6 ohms (console on standby power) fcuk what do you mean? I not found anything on the forums to explain me this.

Now??? I tried to powering on. Well, with turned on green central led of panel is only fuking led i seen ON but now retry to mesaure the resistence. Surprise! the multimeter report OPEN! This is normal for digital circuit? I guess not too normal. but I not know really. and still cpld not running anymore.

Please someone could confirm that value among the GND<>POSTBIT and /or the circuit must be opened? Since I found this on an old zephyr, which is RROD I do not have absolute certainty about what is the truth.

I would be happy if someone had an 'idea of ​​what could be done. I have run out of energy, there are 6 days madness above! many Thank!

Follow some pics of my soldering, They are good at soldering, I modding consoles from 2003.. (ps2 xbox)

http://img51.imagesh.../pict0021sf.jpg
http://img684.images.../pict0020rg.jpg
http://img856.images.../pict0017wt.jpg
http://img72.imagesh.../pict0016sp.jpg
http://img696.images.../pict0015rg.jpg
http://img821.images.../pict0014xa.jpg
http://img337.images...2/pict0011s.jpg
http://img33.imagesh.../pict0010dn.jpg
http://img833.images.../pict0007fc.jpg
http://img846.images.../pict0005ro.jpg
http://img39.imagesh...pict0006pmb.jpg

Also Today I make many mesaure with multimeter of tension value from many combination,for comparing with other cpld, I hope it is useful to understand what it is burned, following;
IPB Image

Edited by Babilozzo80, 29 April 2012 - 04:56 PM.


#7 Babilozzo80

Babilozzo80

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 40 posts
  • Location:Dolomiti
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 30 April 2012 - 06:37 PM

Yesterday I do replace and check all my connections from FTDI to SPI AGAIN and flash the original nand dump AGAIN, and this time is WORKING and I fixed E79 Successfully!!

Booting well as original dashboard, but I'm very unlucky today, I try to play more on nand with reflashing and reflashing, and.. uh oh! not more reflashing for me . nandpro now make :
Init USB->FTDI->SPI
Flash Config: 00000000
BAD CONNECTION TO NAND
as always I check with multimeter connections are good , not damaged micropath near soldering points.. I do not know what to think. sad.gif

The question now is, If exsist a hardware way to fix it like bridging some pin on nand or something else? any guide ? I do search over google but not find much sad.gif

Regards.

#8 SNAAAKE

SNAAAKE

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 606 posts

Posted 03 May 2012 - 11:03 PM

oh noe! ohmy.gif

#9 turfster

turfster

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 397 posts
  • Location:USA
  • Interests:Music, Golf, and fixing electronics
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 04 May 2012 - 12:18 AM

Yes install a cygnos to read/write the nand.




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users