Jump to content


Photo

Xbox Update Loop 14719


  • Please log in to reply
12 replies to this topic

#1 HellRaZoRKM

HellRaZoRKM

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 30 May 2012 - 12:35 PM

Hi Everbody,

Xbox360 Phat now is stuck in an Update Loop. I have tried everything i can think of for 4.5days now.......

1. I was on dash 2.0.13604 and i downloaded the latest USB update 2.0.41719 and updated it of which during the process my Xbox came into a white screen and a update loop Error Status : 3151-397F-B600-0402-C005-3002. turn on/off/on but keeps coming back.

2. So I did some googling with the code and found (2nd Block convert HEX to DEC on error says i need 14719 update) Then according to microshit website (Can someone c0005-3002 (Bad Update - open tray remove disc, pull power while tray open, gentle push halfway put power).... and many interesting things to try: half open tray method, power off, power on update continue - not working, then hold sync button, turn on while holding all the way, etc, etc, etc. Not working.

4. Then some site suggest: if dashboard is post 13416 use jungleflasher to flash to stock using samsung stock post 13146 firmware, then on 3x USB Flash drives tried all updates post 2.0.13146.0, 2.0.13599.0, 2.0.13604.0, 2.0.14699.0, 2.0.14717.0, 2.0.14719.0 (It is apparently looking for one of the updates then i must complete each one then flash back to latest) Done. Problem still there, I google "Xbox360 Update Loop again" and read some more then found that if i am at dash is post 13416 then flash to latest LT, tried that for Samsung ms28 LT 2.1 (2.01). no luck.
NOTE: The weird thing i notice when i got the Samsung into vendor mode through jungleflasher with VIA 6421 and read the firmware is that it pickup the samsung correct as ms28 XTREME5.2D but spoofed as SATA DVD-ROM 6243, (Can someone tell me what this is as google yields no solid answer, i tried jungleflasher themself but the website keeps giving me error) Anyways I have saved it as SAMOFW.bin and have my KEY at least so I flashed it to stock again with jungleflasher without spoof. Tried USB updates but no luck.

So lastly i then tried all variants of LT s/w for samsung ixtreme 1.61, 1.9, 2.0 and the problem is still there.

Now I am Stuck, I must be missing something. Please help me.

#2 BoNg420

BoNg420

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 30 May 2012 - 03:02 PM

your problem is probably this

you need a benq VAD6038 flashed to original firmware not the samsung that was replaced in there.

If your system is made in 2007 or later, then there is no way a samsung should be in that console as the stock drive. It makes sense for it to be a benq drive because you said it was spoofed as a 6243.

So get a benq drive and flash it to stock then you should be able to get out of this loop. You also need to use the same method to update that put you in the loop in the first place i think and that would be the USB stick with 14719 I think you said.

Edited by BoNg420, 30 May 2012 - 03:03 PM.


#3 HellRaZoRKM

HellRaZoRKM

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 June 2012 - 10:36 AM

QUOTE(BoNg420 @ May 30 2012, 04:02 PM) View Post

your problem is probably this

you need a benq VAD6038 flashed to original firmware not the samsung that was replaced in there.

If your system is made in 2007 or later, then there is no way a samsung should be in that console as the stock drive. It makes sense for it to be a benq drive because you said it was spoofed as a 6243.

So get a benq drive and flash it to stock then you should be able to get out of this loop. You also need to use the same method to update that put you in the loop in the first place i think and that would be the USB stick with 14719 I think you said.


Thanks BoNg420 for the helpful info. I am going to buy a BenQ VAD6038 and will post back the results.

#4 BoNg420

BoNg420

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 01 June 2012 - 02:57 PM

QUOTE(HellRaZoRKM @ Jun 1 2012, 05:36 AM) View Post

Thanks BoNg420 for the helpful info. I am going to buy a BenQ VAD6038 and will post back the results.


What is the manufacture date on the back of your console?

#5 HellRaZoRKM

HellRaZoRKM

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 01 June 2012 - 02:58 PM

QUOTE(BoNg420 @ Jun 1 2012, 03:57 PM) View Post

What is the manufacture date on the back of your console?



2006-07-26

#6 relaxxx

relaxxx

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 926 posts

Posted 01 June 2012 - 05:28 PM

I haven't tried with the latest update but my live falcon could update with a mismatched hitachi drive without any error.

#7 BoNg420

BoNg420

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 01 June 2012 - 06:25 PM

QUOTE(HellRaZoRKM @ Jun 1 2012, 09:58 AM) View Post

2006-07-26


hmm well a benq might not be the original drive then, unless of course this console was sent in to MS for service and they replaced the drive with a benq when it was being serviced.

Did you try to flash both MS25 and MS28 stock firmware, I think around this date it should of been MS28?



#8 HellRaZoRKM

HellRaZoRKM

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts

Posted 08 June 2012 - 10:08 AM

QUOTE(BoNg420 @ Jun 1 2012, 07:25 PM) View Post

hmm well a benq might not be the original drive then, unless of course this console was sent in to MS for service and they replaced the drive with a benq when it was being serviced.

Did you try to flash both MS25 and MS28 stock firmware, I think around this date it should of been MS28?



PROBLEM RESOLVED> I got a BenQ VAD6038 drive yesterday, then it updated the dash successfully. then after that i flashed to latest LT+ 3.0 for Benq. All good. Thank you to all for the guidance and assistance.

PROBLEM SOLVED> I got a BenQ VAD6038 drive yesterday, then it updated the dash successfully. then after that i flashed to latest LT+ 3.0 for Benq. All good. Thank you to all for the guidance and assistance.

#9 canyonnehastings

canyonnehastings

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 143 posts

Posted 11 June 2012 - 09:04 AM

QUOTE(HellRaZoRKM @ Jun 8 2012, 04:08 AM) View Post

PROBLEM RESOLVED> I got a BenQ VAD6038 drive yesterday, then it updated the dash successfully. then after that i flashed to latest LT+ 3.0 for Benq. All good. Thank you to all for the guidance and assistance.

PROBLEM SOLVED> I got a BenQ VAD6038 drive yesterday, then it updated the dash successfully. then after that i flashed to latest LT+ 3.0 for Benq. All good. Thank you to all for the guidance and assistance.


Hopefully that console was indeed sent to Microsoft for repair and they put a BenQ in it, otherwise your Xbox is flagged for a ban because your manufacture date indicates your Xbox shipped with a Hitachi or Samsung, probably Samsung.

Being flagged does not mean you will be banned though. Only time will tell.

#10 BoNg420

BoNg420

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 11 June 2012 - 03:38 PM

QUOTE(canyonnehastings @ Jun 11 2012, 04:04 AM) View Post

Hopefully that console was indeed sent to Microsoft for repair and they put a BenQ in it, otherwise your Xbox is flagged for a ban because your manufacture date indicates your Xbox shipped with a Hitachi or Samsung, probably Samsung.

Being flagged does not mean you will be banned though. Only time will tell.


He is alright because it wouldn't update without the proper drive being in there and since the benq got him out the update loop that means he is all good.

#11 canyonnehastings

canyonnehastings

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 143 posts

Posted 11 June 2012 - 06:18 PM

QUOTE(BoNg420 @ Jun 11 2012, 09:38 AM) View Post

He is alright because it wouldn't update without the proper drive being in there and since the benq got him out the update loop that means he is all good.


No, all the update checks for is stock firmware I believe (not spoofed and not ixtreme). I don't fully understand the process. But I have updated many Xbox's by putting drives in them that I know they didn't ship with (basically random). I guess I haven't come across this issue enough to be an expert, but I don't think the update process is as "hit or miss" as I used to think.

#12 BoNg420

BoNg420

    X-S Messiah

  • Head Moderators
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,803 posts
  • Gender:Male
  • Location:USA
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:v5.0 (360S - trinity)

Posted 11 June 2012 - 06:53 PM

QUOTE(canyonnehastings @ Jun 11 2012, 01:18 PM) View Post

No, all the update checks for is stock firmware I believe (not spoofed and not ixtreme). I don't fully understand the process. But I have updated many Xbox's by putting drives in them that I know they didn't ship with (basically random). I guess I haven't come across this issue enough to be an expert, but I don't think the update process is as "hit or miss" as I used to think.


no it cant just be any stock firmware, it must be the correct drive with stock firmware and even some later revisions of ixtreme can be left in place and it will flash over.

#13 canyonnehastings

canyonnehastings

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 143 posts

Posted 11 June 2012 - 09:52 PM

QUOTE(BoNg420 @ Jun 11 2012, 12:53 PM) View Post

no it cant just be any stock firmware, it must be the correct drive with stock firmware and even some later revisions of ixtreme can be left in place and it will flash over.


I understand what the expected outcomes are, I'm just cluing the people of this thread in on my personal experience regarding this. I have thrown a Samsung in to a Jasper and a Liteon into a Xenon and it has updated successfully. Some of the times, the drive keys didn't even match the motherboard. I didn't really have anything to lose and I was just experimenting for the sake of experimenting. But those are my results!




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users