6 replies to this topic

#1 really_Wacky

really_Wacky

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 02 July 2012 - 12:08 AM

Hey i am new in the XBOX 360 scene, so i would appreciate any help

I want to buy an XBOX 360 slim, and reset glitch hack (RGH) it. But from what i understand the newest XBOX 360's have a "Corona" motherboard witch you cant RGH right? Or can you allready do this with the newest chips?

Question 1: Is there any number on the box or on the console that can tell me what motherboard revision is going to be in it? (Like on the playstation CECHXXXX)

Question 2: What chip would be the best i asume that would be Xecuter Demon right? It looks very promising.

Question 3: Once i have a compatible xbox and the chip, i would need to solder the chip but i have never soldered before So what would you advice to buy as a iron? Also the solder needs to be lead free right?

Question 4: If i can solder the chip and everything is done, would Xecuter fusion be the noob friendliest?

Question 5: I want to play games from my internal HDD like i do on my PS3 (3.55 CFW) i can just keep backing up games at all times or do i allways have to update Ixtreme? Also can this be done without opening the XBOX and flashing the drive?

Thanks in advance if anyone could answer a few of these questions it would really help me, i will keep searching info myself tough.

#2 hersheys247

hersheys247

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 27 posts

Posted 02 July 2012 - 02:53 AM

QUOTE(really_Wacky @ Jul 1 2012, 07:08 PM) View Post

Hey i am new in the XBOX 360 scene, so i would appreciate any help

I want to buy an XBOX 360 slim, and reset glitch hack (RGH) it. But from what i understand the newest XBOX 360's have a "Corona" motherboard witch you cant RGH right? Or can you allready do this with the newest chips?

Question 1: Is there any number on the box or on the console that can tell me what motherboard revision is going to be in it? (Like on the playstation CECHXXXX)

NO