Photo

Possible To "re-port" Xbox Emulators To Pc?

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 themadman123

themadman123

X-S Genius

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 896 posts
  • Interests:Film...
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 02 July 2012 - 12:02 PM

So I know I'll probably get flamed for this, but I was thinking tonight while I was trying to set up XBMC to have all my emulators on my PC to work, and try and create a cool Front-End for myself... What is the one thing that I really hate about all of this?

Well, I can't stand the way the emulators on PCs look. They look like complete garbage, I've been using my modded xbox since 2002 or so and ever since there was modding for it, and the reason I go back to it to this day, instead of using my PC is not just because of the nice controller, but because it has a nice GUI. It looks nice, they have skins like for NES or Genesis, where they have background music playing and sprites running in the foreground and background. The layout is just amazing. It makes it worth playing around, or just scrolling around menus.

What Xport and everyone else did was simply amazing and I have been enjoying their hard work for years, and so tonight I went in search of trying to get all the emulators on my PC and do a HTPC with XBMC and make it be able to play emulators too. Well once I got them all, found out how much of a pain it is to set up with Advanced Launcher, and have it look like shit for hours worth of work, I thought to myself

"Why the hell hasn't anyone put the Xport versions of the emulators with the nice GUI and all the skins on the PC?"