Jump to content


Photo

Im Realy Stuck On Modding My Xbox1


  • Please log in to reply
25 replies to this topic

#16 shambles1980

shambles1980

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,092 posts
  • Location:wales uk
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 27 August 2012 - 11:45 PM

i dont rate jamming ide cables in or out of a pata drive whilst the system is on safe. no matter what you read in advance lol.

#17 Barbecuesaus

Barbecuesaus

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 28 August 2012 - 04:05 PM

I used Xboxhdm afterwards to rebuild HDD.
But when i plug it in the xbox it doesnt work. dry.gif Too fast tongue.gif ?

What did i miss?

#18 shambles1980

shambles1980

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,092 posts
  • Location:wales uk
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 28 August 2012 - 10:37 PM

QUOTE(Barbecuesaus @ Aug 28 2012, 04:05 PM) View Post

I used Xboxhdm afterwards to rebuild HDD.
But when i plug it in the xbox it doesnt work. dry.gif Too fast tongue.gif ?

What did i miss?


depends on the error you get..


#19 Barbecuesaus

Barbecuesaus

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 30 August 2012 - 05:10 PM

Alright guys i used the linux tools in XBOXHD to unlock the harddisk.
Then i plugged it into a PC to format the disk.

Now i rebuilded the Disk for XBOXHD but stil doesnt work.
id like to try this way instead of cloning but i dont understand why the xbox doesnt boot with this rebuild HDD?

Do i need to unlock and lock the HDD in the progress?
Do i need to install a Dashboard?

I dont know what this program has done but it did rebuild the new HDD , but it seems i forgot something huh.gif

#20 Xombe

Xombe

    X-S Xbox Xombe

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Location:PNW
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 30 August 2012 - 11:17 PM

QUOTE(shambles1980 @ Aug 28 2012, 02:37 PM) View Post

depends on the error you get..

Note, however, that the drive will need to be locked in a soft-modded or retail Xbox. Only a hard-modded system will boot from an unlocked hard drive.

Edited by Xombe, 30 August 2012 - 11:21 PM.


#21 shambles1980

shambles1980

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,092 posts
  • Location:wales uk
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 31 August 2012 - 03:28 AM

I cant help unless you tell me what error number the xbox gives you..
or what happens when you boot.

#22 Barbecuesaus

Barbecuesaus

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 31 August 2012 - 12:51 PM

Oh i am sorry.

I get the green screen full of tekst , it says:

05 Service required call customer support.

and again in different languages.

green letters with dark background.

#23 Xombe

Xombe

    X-S Xbox Xombe

  • Head Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 10,198 posts
  • Location:PNW
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v3.0 (falcon)

Posted 31 August 2012 - 09:29 PM

http://forums.xbox-s...howtopic=167408

Error 05 means your hard drive is unlocked

#24 shambles1980

shambles1980

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,092 posts
  • Location:wales uk
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 31 August 2012 - 11:04 PM

QUOTE(Barbecuesaus @ Aug 31 2012, 12:51 PM) View Post

Oh i am sorry.

I get the green screen full of tekst , it says:

05 Service required call customer support.

and again in different languages.

green letters with dark background.



after you buld the hard disk, you have to restart the computer and then go to disk locking tools.
you then tell it to lock the hard disk..

if it sayd "drive frozen"
you need to dissable that hard disk in the bios. "primary master = none"
if you cant do that you have to turn off ther computer.
take the power cable out of the hard disk and power it on..
when the 1st screen that tells you what hard disks you have installed goes away. plug the power back in to the hard disk..
your drive will not be frozen and then you can lock it..



#25 Barbecuesaus

Barbecuesaus

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 20 posts

Posted 03 September 2012 - 02:13 PM

QUOTE(shambles1980 @ Sep 1 2012, 12:04 AM) View Post

after you buld the hard disk, you have to restart the computer and then go to disk locking tools.
you then tell it to lock the hard disk..

if it sayd "drive frozen"
you need to dissable that hard disk in the bios. "primary master = none"
if you cant do that you have to turn off ther computer.
take the power cable out of the hard disk and power it on..
when the 1st screen that tells you what hard disks you have installed goes away. plug the power back in to the hard disk..
your drive will not be frozen and then you can lock it..


Oke awsume i understand this.
I tryed this on both my HDD's and when i lock them drive and put back in xbox and boot.
It boots into the original stock dashboard.

Now im trying to figure out how to get this HDD softmodded again unsure.gif

First i tryed clone the HDD but that didnt work.

i have 1 HDD xbox drive , locked and softmodded.
and i have 1 unlocked hdd with a rebuild xbox partitions , or however u call it.
Now i got the Xbox drive hooked as a slave. And the this fails.

Why doesnt it detect the second drive i want to clone to?


So i tryed the original way i softmodded the xbox in the first place.

But i couldt find the Ndure in Xbrowser uhh.gif uhh.gif

Why is this so difficult sad.gif?

Edited by Barbecuesaus, 03 September 2012 - 02:23 PM.


#26 shambles1980

shambles1980

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,092 posts
  • Location:wales uk
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 03 September 2012 - 06:24 PM

ok lets do it like this..

start your xbox with the hard disk that works.. and is soft modded..
Download hexen "heimdalls xbox engineering disk" burn it to dvd-r at 4x or slower..

put hexen in the dvd drive and start that..
light on xbox will go red and hexen will start..

connect the xbox to your pc with lan cable/crossover cable.
use ftp on your pc to copy. everything from C: drive from your xbox to pc.
then use ftp to copy everything from your E drive of your xbox to your pc.. "do not copy games folders and emulator folders or apps folders"
(put them in folders so you know which came from C and which came from E)

go to xboxhdm folder on your computer.
put all the files you found in your xbox c drive in to C folder in xbox hdm.
put all the files you found in your xbox E drive in to E folder in xbox hdm.

Put the eeprom.bin file in to eeprom folder on xbox hdm..

run make iso win.bat and burn the iso it makes to disk if your using xboxhdm 1.9

if the iso it is larger than 700MB delete some files from e or delete the "shadow C" file if you have one. to make space.

use that disk to build your hard disk and lock the hard disk..

You want to use hexen for ftp so it bypasses shaddow C files so you really get the softmodded files on xboxhdm.

Edited by shambles1980, 03 September 2012 - 06:26 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users