#1 rdhanded2

rdhanded2

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 3 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.6
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 06 September 2012 - 07:06 PM

I am very new to the xbox mod scene, and several years late. I got an xbox recently and decided I wanted to make it a media center. I soft-modded it with no issues, and played around with that for a week or so.

Yesterday I got a larger (160) hard drive, and with xboxhdm, I set up the drive without any issues. I put it into my xbox (v1.6) and it works, but will only load into the ms dashboard. Before the HD swap it loaded into unleashx no problem. I put splinter cell back into it and went into unleash that way, but all I get to is change settings, remove softmod, reboot, and power off.

I tried to use hexen to correct it, but the xbox will not read anything but official xbox games. I tried CD-R, CD-RW, and DVD. I am stumped. Any help is greatly appreciated.

My question is, can I remove the softmod, reload it and still be ok? Will the xbox recognize the drive after I remove the softmod?

#2 fallenangle

fallenangle

X-S Genius

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 903 posts

Posted 06 September 2012 - 11:02 PM

Have you tried using DVD-R? It is the only media type every Xbox DVD drive make is known to be OK with.

CD media seem particularly incompatible. The CD-RWs I've tried using for Xbox stuff don't work with any of the three different DVD drive makes I have in my various Xboxes.

Edited by fallenangle, 06 September 2012 - 11:03 PM.

#3 rdhanded2

rdhanded2

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 07 September 2012 - 12:32 AM

I believe I tried DVD-R. I will check tonight. Would removing the softmod and reapplying it mess it up?

#4 shambles1980

shambles1980

X-S Freak

• Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,092 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:v4.0 (jasper)

Posted 07 September 2012 - 11:10 AM

If you cant boot hexen.
Putr your splinter cell disk back in