• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 loyol2degame

loyol2degame

X-S Enthusiast

• Members
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 September 2012 - 05:07 AM

I'm pretty new to the whole modding scene, so excuse my noob-ness. I softmodded my Xbox a few weeks ago, but I accidentally removed the xboxdash.xbe from my C: drive (I have a backup of it on my PC). Because of this, my Xbox boots, and then gives me Error 21. It won't load any discs, and won't let me access any dashboard, and I can't FTP to it to fix it. I have been looking up how to fix Error 21, and I haven't found anything that helped too much.

I also have an Xecuter 3 CE mod chip, and a 250GB hard drive, both of which I am hoping to install in the Xbox. I have found pretty good tutorials on how to install the chip, but what I'm wondering is whether or not I can simply install the chip, boot the Xbox with the new HDD, and have the chip format and prepare the new HDD for me? Or will the chipped Xbox just boot up the same way it does now, and not allow me to do anything?

Does anyone have any advice on how I should go about this?

#2 ldotsfan

ldotsfan

X-S Messiah

• Dev/Contributor
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,100 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 17 September 2012 - 02:16 PM

You'll need to flash the chip with an appropriate bios and boot the console with a disc like HeXEn which will also prepare and format the new hdd.

#3 fallenangle

fallenangle

X-S Genius

• Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 909 posts

Posted 17 September 2012 - 02:18 PM

If you have the knowledge and necessary skill to fit the chip that has to be your best and simplest way to start fixing the problems.