Jump to content


Photo

Burn Data Cdrw With Bios's For Tranfering?


  • Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 FFactoryxx

FFactoryxx

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 241 posts

Posted 21 July 2003 - 03:02 PM

Basically should i ftp bios's to c:bios or burn a simple data cdrw using nero and transfer the bios's through boxexploror???

#2 silentkiller

silentkiller

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 630 posts
  • Location:Chantilly, VA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 21 July 2003 - 03:44 PM

Either way will work, FTP is probably easier

#3 FFactoryxx

FFactoryxx

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 241 posts

Posted 21 July 2003 - 03:48 PM

well burned an iso, drag and drop style. no go. gonna ftp. Maybe its cause i chose mode 1 instead of mode 2.... Cause i just burned slayers install fine. Also all i need is that x2_..._4799.bin No need to change mane? Also do i have to change anything in evox ini?

#4 FFactoryxx

FFactoryxx

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 241 posts

Posted 21 July 2003 - 04:20 PM

nothing. Hmmm. I took, all the 6-7 bins i had and made an iso with ultimate iso, then opened in nero and burnt. The xbox says no cd. Yet my slayer 2.1 cd worked with my new cdrws

#5 FFactoryxx

FFactoryxx

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 241 posts

Posted 21 July 2003 - 05:19 PM

ok, justed tried. Made dummy file and drug into nero. then put 5 bios's behind it burned at mode one iso level 1 and iso 9660 disk at once. booted up and disc showed as unknown

#6 silentkiller

silentkiller

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 630 posts
  • Location:Chantilly, VA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 21 July 2003 - 08:27 PM

1st of all, are you making xISOs before you burn them?

2nd, all you need to do to update the bios through Evox is ftp your bios to c:bios and choose "Flash Bios" from the settings menu.



#7 FFactoryxx

FFactoryxx

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 241 posts

Posted 21 July 2003 - 10:42 PM

i know. I was at home this morning so all i could do was a cdrw. Cable ftp wasnt working. Shoot. What is the bios checkining program for my pc to see if it good. Link would be appriciated

Edited by FFactoryxx, 21 July 2003 - 10:50 PM.


#8 FFactoryxx

FFactoryxx

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 241 posts

Posted 22 July 2003 - 12:28 AM

Flashed it. xcutor 2 on my cheapmod ohhh yea!!!!

BTW that fixes Kotor for anyone interested




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users