Jump to content


Photo

Help


  • Please log in to reply
14 replies to this topic

#1 J007JIM007

J007JIM007

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 23 July 2003 - 03:29 PM

Hi all,
Just bought motgp 2 and played it once, took disc out and now when i boot my machine the original xbox dash boots, how do i get my modded dash with apps etc to boot again?
Cheers

Jimmy

#2 Magitues

Magitues

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 161 posts

Posted 23 July 2003 - 05:20 PM

do you have a mod chip or did you use an exploit?

flamethrower.gif comp.gif

#3 SupeRdUPErBlakE

SupeRdUPErBlakE

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,976 posts
  • Location:Knoxville, TN
  • Interests:Gaming, computing. Anything Geeky and I'm in. :)
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 23 July 2003 - 05:23 PM

If you have a chip just do the Reset hack. both triggers + Start and Back.

#4 Magitues

Magitues

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 161 posts

Posted 23 July 2003 - 05:45 PM

should work....if his Evox is a newer version dry.gif

#5 J007JIM007

J007JIM007

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 23 July 2003 - 06:26 PM

How do i do the reset hack? also i think its a chip, how can i tell i bought this from a mate

#6 J007JIM007

J007JIM007

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 23 July 2003 - 06:28 PM

Also xbox live has appeared in the xbox dash on the startup now? I just want to play halo on xbconnect motogp 2 has done something. Cheers for this help everyone, lets hope your knowlegde can fix it. Cheersq

#7 Magitues

Magitues

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 161 posts

Posted 23 July 2003 - 06:47 PM

you can look on the bottom of your xbox and see if there are holes in the stickers that reveal some screws...which is how you have to take it apart.

but it sounds like he's done an exploit......why did he sell it?

BTW the IGR reset is done by holding both triggers and then pressing start and back (not black) at the same time.

#8 J007JIM007

J007JIM007

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 23 July 2003 - 10:08 PM

Right the screws are visible so must be a chip.

but it sounds like he's done an exploit?

He sold it cos he needed some money, its worked fine till today when it said create xbox account to play then it wont load the custom dash just the xbox one???

Tried the reset thing, not sure when to do it but tried a few times here and there and no joy can anyone help pls.

Cheers

#9 murdza420

murdza420

    X-S Member

  • XS-BANNED
  • Pip
  • 135 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 23 July 2003 - 10:48 PM

I believe I have a solution for you. What happened was you updated ur dashboard. Never go on live when running bios other than the original xbox ones. Running other bios includes having a modchip turned on or having TSOP flashed (Exploit). What you have to do is boot up evox from a CD, then ftp your xbox, and in your C:/ folder change your evoxdash/xboxdash/ydash/nexgen to default.xbe

#10 J007JIM007

J007JIM007

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 23 July 2003 - 11:02 PM

I believe I have a solution for you. What happened was you updated ur dashboard.Is that bad?
Never go on live when running bios other than the original xbox ones.- Didnt realise!eek!
What you have to do is boot up evox from a CD, then ftp your xbox, and in your C:/ folder change your evoxdash/xboxdash/ydash/nexgen to default.xbe

havent got evox on cd:( where can i get this frm?

cheers for this help/

#11 MissSplitch

MissSplitch

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 526 posts
  • Location:Parts Unknown
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 July 2003 - 11:17 PM

EvoX is in what they call "the usual places," and as such asking for it is bad.

It really IRCs [sic] me that you EFing [sic] people can't get it through your heads net [sic] to ask for these things.

rolleyes.gif

-Splitch

#12 J007JIM007

J007JIM007

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 24 July 2003 - 10:59 AM

sorry MissSplitch, could anyone please pm or email me jamesacton007@hotmail.com or even add me to msn to help me resolve the problem, sucessful help will be rewarded a 5 ringtone and logo voucher.
Please help me.
Cheers

Jimmy

#13 J007JIM007

J007JIM007

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 26 July 2003 - 04:15 PM

Tried making a CD RW with the dash but it wont read in my xbox for me to FTP it across. Any help please asap add me to msn:

jamesacton007@hotmail.com

#14 ADAWG69

ADAWG69

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 188 posts
  • Location:Ontario
  • Xbox Version:v1.1
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 26 July 2003 - 04:40 PM

QUOTE (MissSplitch @ Jul 24 2003, 01:17 AM)
EvoX is in what they call "the usual places," and as such asking for it is bad.

It really IRCs [sic] me that you EFing [sic] people can't get it through your heads net [sic] to ask for these things.

rolleyes.gif

-Splitch

LOL!!!!!! jester.gif

#15 J007JIM007

J007JIM007

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 18 posts

Posted 26 July 2003 - 06:02 PM

need some help please




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users