Jump to content


Photo

Tsop Flashing On v1.2-1.5


  • Please log in to reply
125 replies to this topic

#1 XanTium

XanTium

    Xanta Powa!

  • Admin
  • 3,110 posts
  • Location:Solaris
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 August 2003 - 12:47 AM

Hello,

I have a request for all those who flashed their TSOP on a v1.2/v1.3 xbox.
There seems to be alot of questions about it.

Please tell me what brand your TSOP chip was and which points you soldered.


Thanks.

#2 Ed_209

Ed_209

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 252 posts
  • Location:Central Florida
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 09 August 2003 - 02:49 AM

Also, can someone please verify if the 007 AUF exploit trick or the mech assault exploit trick work on the 1.2/1.3 xboxes? I was curious if you can flash the new xboxes with the evox/007 exploit. Wasn't sure if the new xboxes prevented those exploits from working. Thanks

#3 krawhitham

krawhitham

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 09 August 2003 - 04:01 AM

007 AUF exploit work on NTSC machine with a july-2003 manufacturing date

1.3
Hynix - HY29F002
top two soilder points
none on bottom of board

flashed with EVOX

Edited by krawhitham, 09 August 2003 - 05:43 AM.


#4 jovolcano

jovolcano

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 11 posts

Posted 09 August 2003 - 02:26 PM

2 xbox 1.3s

one had a winbond the other a ST

both flashed with 007 raincoat package

ST chip required latest cvs build of Raincoat to specify which config file to use as had to add the ST value.



#5 XanTium

XanTium

    Xanta Powa!

  • Admin
  • 3,110 posts
  • Location:Solaris
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 August 2003 - 05:03 PM

QUOTE (krawhitham @ Aug 9 2003, 07:01 AM)
007 AUF exploit work on NTSC machine with a july-2003 manufacturing date

1.3
Hynix - HY29F002
top two soilder points
none on bottom of board

flashed with EVOX

means you used these 2 points (red circle)?
2 points on top

Thx

#6 XanTium

XanTium

    Xanta Powa!

  • Admin
  • 3,110 posts
  • Location:Solaris
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 09 August 2003 - 05:07 PM

QUOTE (jovolcano @ Aug 9 2003, 05:26 PM)
2 xbox 1.3s

one had a winbond the other a ST

both flashed with 007 raincoat package

ST chip required latest cvs build of Raincoat to specify which config file to use as had to add the ST value.

could you please tell me which points you soldered on each ?

some images - so you can easier explain which points you soldered:

user posted image

user posted image

2 points on top

and some told me some brands (ST?) needs the points "W" link on this diagram.

#7 FIREitUP

FIREitUP

    X-S Enthusiast

  • XS-BANNED
  • 2 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 09 August 2003 - 05:16 PM

xant i did those two points and i have an ST
EDIT: i used evox and updated the evox.ini (with mechassault)

Edited by FIREitUP, 09 August 2003 - 05:16 PM.


#8 qbox

qbox

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 29 posts

Posted 10 August 2003 - 11:09 AM

i have flashed around 12 1.2v and 1 1.3v all with 007.

i used all 3 points top and bottom

all have worked.

#9 A.Z.BESTŪ

A.Z.BESTŪ

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 425 posts

Posted 10 August 2003 - 09:50 PM

I have flashed 1 V1.2 with Winbond TSOP, and 3 V1.3 with Winbond also, using raincoat. I used those 2 points at the top of the mobo.

http://homepage.ntlw...ges/xbox1_2.jpg

Everything went perfect.

#10 m20741713

m20741713

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 11 August 2003 - 05:44 PM

hello, the points by the LPC is a bitch grr.gif

Edited by m20741713, 11 August 2003 - 06:25 PM.


#11 smokeingit

smokeingit

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 967 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 11 August 2003 - 10:11 PM

i will do all 3 points just incase.

http://forums.xbox-s...tupid,and,guide

Edited by smokeingit, 12 August 2003 - 03:40 AM.


#12 littlejonny

littlejonny

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Posted 13 August 2003 - 09:44 PM

Several succesfull st 1.3, I have been using cheapmod on all the winbounds ive had so far, untill today.......

winbound w9f020T - 90B

Tried the following lines:

Flash = 0xda8c,"Winbond W49F020",0x40000
Flash = 0x0900,"Winbond W49F020T",0x40000
Flash = 0x0900,"Winbond W49F020",0x40000

The first one jams up at "erase" and the second 2 say "flash not writable"

Im using all 3 jumper points

1.4?......Although Bert/Ernie and chammellion work fine

#13 smokeingit

smokeingit

    X-S Genius

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 967 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 13 August 2003 - 10:06 PM

whats the complete error message so i can tell you how to flash it.

#14 littlejonny

littlejonny

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 37 posts

Posted 14 August 2003 - 01:41 AM

those were the exact error messages. its too late now, i think i might have shorted the power supply trying out a few other things... shit happens, this ones gonna cost me.

#15 majik655

majik655

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,525 posts
  • Location:Portland, Oregon
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 14 August 2003 - 02:52 AM

have done 3 now.. don't know what the differences are between 1.2 and 1.3 but..

used raincoat 5.01 (conf edited file)

first one I did was a st chip.. and did not flash when I only did the top points..
once I did all 3 it worked perfectly..

so from there on I have done ALL three spots. (hope that can't screw something down the road.)

anyway all work fine.
other 2 were winbond chips .




1 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 1 guests, 0 anonymous users