Jump to content


Photo

New Dashboard?


  • Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 JBNinja99

JBNinja99

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,372 posts
  • Location:Columbia, SC
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 09 August 2003 - 11:41 PM

what should i use as my dashboard?? i had evoX but it's rather old. any ideas?

jolla

#2 thetruethugg

thetruethugg

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 638 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 09 August 2003 - 11:46 PM

You relize, by asking in the MXM forum, with all the MXM junkies, that's probably all your going to see. So guess what? That's right, I say use MXM.

#3 JBNinja99

JBNinja99

    X-S Freak

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,372 posts
  • Location:Columbia, SC
  • Xbox Version:v1.4

Posted 09 August 2003 - 11:48 PM

hehe. i've been checking it out. looks really nice.

is it pretty user friendly?

#4 gamingguru

gamingguru

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 622 posts
  • Location:KC
  • Interests:Xbox<br />programming<br />Racing cars
  • Xbox Version:none
  • 360 version:none

Posted 10 August 2003 - 12:05 AM

Ya, user friendly would be a correct statement.

#5 silentkiller

silentkiller

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 630 posts
  • Location:Chantilly, VA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 10 August 2003 - 12:32 AM

QUOTE (thetruethugg @ Aug 9 2003, 08:46 PM)
You relize, by asking in the MXM forum, with all the MXM junkies, that's probably all your going to see. So guess what? That's right, I say use MXM.

^so true^

Use MXM

laugh.gif

#6 Luke

Luke

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 238 posts

Posted 10 August 2003 - 02:14 AM

And even if it looks a little daunting, it's not.. it's quite easy!!!!!!


#7 koldfuzion

koldfuzion

    X-S Freak

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,480 posts

Posted 10 August 2003 - 04:25 AM

Think of it this way.

To first use Evox you have to edit the evox.ini file to point to the root folder of your apps and games right?

With MXM.. you can drop into that same folder and give it a run as an app first..without configuring anything.

Rest assured though.. you will be back when you are ready to harness the power of the dashboard.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users