Jump to content


Photo

Can I Play Dvds Without The Dvd Kit?


  • Please log in to reply
27 replies to this topic

#16 the_beast

the_beast

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 71 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 29 October 2003 - 01:26 PM

I can get moveis to play without any playback kit. These movies are my backup copies, and once I pop the movie in it auto plays them. I think it may have something to do with the menu on the dvd. I leave the menus out on the backups and they seem to work. But I havent tried to any of the controls (FF,REW,Stop,Pause,ect.) But they will play!!!!! biggrin.gif

#17 disaster

disaster

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 124 posts

Posted 03 January 2004 - 02:46 AM

QUOTE (easye082 @ Mar 3 2003, 09:39 PM)
yep, works great...even has great zoom feature...i love it

one of the best zoom features I've seen on any DVD player in my opinion.

#18 Q B

Q B

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 08 January 2004 - 10:02 PM

hi yes im a noob my question is i don't have a mod yet but am planning to and i was wondering if i get a mod and have the windows media centre (hack) as my dash can i navigate through the dvd kit?

thanks

#19 goffjoe

goffjoe

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 65 posts

Posted 11 January 2004 - 03:15 PM

QUOTE (easye082 @ Mar 3 2003, 09:39 PM)
yep, works great...even has great zoom feature...i love it

the original xbox dvd playback kit has a zoom feature of any frame up to 16X or 32X, i forget.

#20 SSJDemon

SSJDemon

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 605 posts
  • Location:GA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 12 January 2004 - 05:05 AM

Sounds like a kewl app. Gonna install it as soooooon as I get my xbox back.

#21 Foe-hammer

Foe-hammer

    X-S Messiah

  • Moderator
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 3,416 posts
  • Location:Wyoming
  • Interests:Hunting, fishing, body building, video games
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 16 January 2004 - 03:24 PM

QUOTE (neonman @ May 18 2003, 09:36 PM)
Yes DVD-X is hombrew software so yes you need a mod chip to run it

Not neccessarily, all you need is modified bios; abiet modchip, soft mod, or game save exploit.

#22 gK.CN

gK.CN

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 1 posts

Posted 02 February 2004 - 01:44 PM

I have a modded xbox, and do I just burn this program to a dvd-r? I think I remember it saying that I can't do that, or does it have to be cd-rw? I don't have a new DVD-ROM installed, its the stock xbox drive.

#23 bmaw

bmaw

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 4 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.5

Posted 08 April 2004 - 11:07 AM

I tried this player last night and it goes to play the dvd and flicks back the dashboard and loops if I have Auto DVD selected in the dashboard. could it have something to do with the widescreen option set on the MS dashboard? help sad.gif

#24 Otaku2u

Otaku2u

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 41 posts
  • Location:Mexico, D.F.
  • Interests:Videogames, technology, any other stuff are a waste of time, but women . . .
  • Xbox Version:v1.1

Posted 03 June 2004 - 02:32 AM

Hi !, my question is, does the EEPROM file be modified by using the DVDX2 ?, or what can modify this file?, i ask because i have a modded Xbox (using softmod, Phoenix Bios Loader) and now i want to go to LIVE without the fear for being banned. What should i do ?.

Thanks

#25 kickit2

kickit2

    X-S Enthusiast

  • Members
  • 3 posts

Posted 30 June 2004 - 11:41 PM

huh.gif Are there any plans to add dongle support to dvdx2.. I like the idea of not needing it, but I have a high def tv and I would like to have the progressive output and be able to control it with my all in one learning sony lcd remote.. If not, is there any way to make the normal dvd app ( the one that comes stock w/ xbox and is used when the mod is off ) play back in progressive?



#26 XplicitContent

XplicitContent

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 438 posts
  • Location:Garrettsville, Ohio
  • Interests:Gurls, video games, computer modding, electronic modding, system modding, trampolines, & more gurls!
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 06 August 2004 - 04:50 AM

I not quite sure I understand, but can non-burned DVD movies be played without the remote AND dongle? If it can, is there like forward/rewind/pause/slow/etc for use on the Xbox controller?

#27 Ballz2TheWallz

Ballz2TheWallz

    X-S Freak

  • Banned
  • PipPipPipPipPip
  • 1,505 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 23 August 2004 - 08:25 PM

no mods hardware are needed to watch dvd.just get ltools install UDE and choice of dash,then install xbmp or xbmc

#28 Oscar_the_Grouch

Oscar_the_Grouch

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 88 posts
  • Location:Long Beach, CA
  • Xbox Version:v1.3

Posted 06 September 2004 - 06:50 AM

If i mod my xbox can i play movies on DVD with M$ remote and reciver w/ out any programs?




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users