Jump to content


Photo

Nfl Fever New Protection?


  • This topic is locked This topic is locked
122 replies to this topic

#46 shanafan

shanafan

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 August 2003 - 08:16 PM

QUOTE (belokk @ Aug 29 2003, 04:25 PM)
if it hangs on the loading screen, you must have missed some files

-belokk

Um, read through this topic...should we not use Evox D6 too? biggrin.gif

#47 belokk

belokk

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 29 August 2003 - 08:19 PM

i am using evox d6, and the game still loads fine. =)

-belokk

Edited by belokk, 29 August 2003 - 08:19 PM.


#48 juan23

juan23

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 287 posts

Posted 29 August 2003 - 09:10 PM

when i play nfl fever from the dvd rom, then quit the game go back to the dash, ftp over and look into the x partition i only get the folder dvd with abunch of filers in it, thats it.

no art folder or anything

#49 juan23

juan23

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 287 posts

Posted 29 August 2003 - 09:11 PM

okay nevermind mine went to the z drive

please note ended up being on the z drive

#50 Dude_Son

Dude_Son

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 96 posts

Posted 29 August 2003 - 09:30 PM

Umm Im trying to back it up to a DVD-r and it just hangs at the Mircrosoft loading screen... I thought it was suppose to work on a dvd-r? do I need to do anything?
please help

thanks blink.gif

#51 krawhitham

krawhitham

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 295 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.2
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 29 August 2003 - 10:05 PM

QUOTE (Dude_Son @ Aug 29 2003, 11:30 PM)
Umm Im trying to back it up to a DVD-r and it just hangs at the Mircrosoft loading screen... I thought it was suppose to work on a dvd-r? do I need to do anything?
please help

thanks blink.gif

maybe apply the normal media patches, or use a bios does does it on the fly

#52 belokk

belokk

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 29 August 2003 - 10:24 PM

i just released the fix on irc, and so far np's yet. it plays fine right off te harddrive.

-belokk

#53 LithCoder

LithCoder

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 108 posts

Posted 29 August 2003 - 10:31 PM

great thanks to all that fixed this issue.

Edited by LithCoder, 29 August 2003 - 10:32 PM.


#54 Dude_Son

Dude_Son

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 96 posts

Posted 29 August 2003 - 10:32 PM

well I wanna burn it to a dvd. I dont want it on my HD. I ran my craxtion XBE patcher on the xbe's and it didnt find anything. So ur tryin to say that we now have to have a fix if we wanna back up our games now? dry.gif thats annoying. and I cant change my bios cause I only have a xecuter 1.1 sad.gif please help me out!

#55 LithCoder

LithCoder

    X-S Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 108 posts

Posted 29 August 2003 - 10:33 PM

try another patcher

#56 belokk

belokk

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 29 August 2003 - 10:57 PM

you don't need to patch it, the image was patched for the media flag check. they only thing i did to the xbe is change the 214 hex from 0000 0000 ----> FFFF FF00. and it works fine for me np's. try that. get winhex, then go to edit then to go to. a window will pop up and have a empty box. type in 214 and make sure its set to hex. then change it to whats upabove. then reimage with xiso or gdfimage. and burn.

-belokk

#57 TGD

TGD

    X-S X-perience

  • XS-BANNED
  • PipPip
  • 360 posts
  • Location:Rockford,Illinois USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.3
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 29 August 2003 - 11:04 PM

Belokk..your method did work last nite with Fever..Im Fractal01 from IRC ..you uploaded it to a server of mine and we talked for a bit before u hit the sack.

Thx again bro

Edited by TGD, 29 August 2003 - 11:04 PM.


#58 shanafan

shanafan

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2003 - 12:53 AM

QUOTE (belokk @ Aug 29 2003, 07:57 PM)
you don't need to patch it, the image was patched for the media flag check. they only thing i did to the xbe is change the 214 hex from 0000 0000 ----> FFFF FF00. and it works fine for me np's. try that. get winhex, then go to edit then to go to. a window will pop up and have a empty box. type in 214 and make sure its set to hex. then change it to whats upabove. then reimage with xiso or gdfimage. and burn.

-belokk

Is this fix for DVD-R? I thought it works fine off DVD-R...

#59 belokk

belokk

    X-S Young Member

  • Members
  • Pip
  • 51 posts
  • Xbox Version:unk

Posted 30 August 2003 - 12:58 AM

thats for people who are having a problem with runnig off dvd-r. i always change it regardless. it doesn't work for every game. but most of them don't care if you change it.

-belokk

#60 shanafan

shanafan

    He Who Posts Alot...

  • Members
  • PipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPipPip
  • 11,527 posts
  • Location:Michigan, USA
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 30 August 2003 - 03:49 AM

QUOTE (juan23 @ Aug 29 2003, 06:11 PM)
okay nevermind mine went to the z drive

please note ended up being on the z drive

It depends on which was the last game loaded in the cache. I found the ART folder in Y:
smile.gif




0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users