Jump to content


Photo

Duplicate Entries In The Games List


  • Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 mcornbill

mcornbill

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Location:Birmingham, UK
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 August 2003 - 11:39 AM

Hi

I have just made the swirch from Evo-x to MXM. biggrin.gif

i do think it is a superior dash but I got double the speed transfer rates on FTP thru Evo-x. Anyway that's not what I'm asking about. I have 2 or 3 entries for various games on my hdd when scrolling through the list. I have already gone to 'Configure' and turned off all demos, remove duplicate entries etc but they are still there.

Any ideas?

Cheers

#2 thetruethugg

thetruethugg

    X-S Expert

  • Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 638 posts
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 30 August 2003 - 11:48 AM

Go back into the system menu, and reset the menu cache.

As far as FTP speeds go, what FTP cleint are you using?

#3 mcornbill

mcornbill

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Location:Birmingham, UK
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 August 2003 - 12:00 PM

Ok will do.

I'm using Flashfxp. I'm getting anywhere between 1000 - 4000 KBps on MXM whereas on Evo-x I got 10500 Kbps all the time.

#4 mcornbill

mcornbill

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Location:Birmingham, UK
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 30 August 2003 - 12:06 PM

Cheers thetruethug that has sorted out my duplicates. One more question:

When I had the standard menu on it had Games, Apps & dashboards. I have now loaded the Matrix skin and I have lost the dashboards menu. I can't seem to find what .xml file to edit to get this option back can you tell me where it is?

Cheers

#5 mcornbill

mcornbill

    X-S Senior Member

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 178 posts
  • Location:Birmingham, UK
  • Xbox Version:unk
  • 360 version:unknown

Posted 31 August 2003 - 10:22 PM

BUMP.

#6 jaysoccer7c

jaysoccer7c

    X-S X-perience

  • Members
  • PipPip
  • 420 posts
  • Location:nj, usa
  • Xbox Version:v1.0
  • 360 version:v1 (xenon)

Posted 31 August 2003 - 10:49 PM

u gotta tell the mxm.xml where ur menu.xml file is and make sure it is the correct path

QUOTE
<MenuFile>
<!-- DESC: This is the full path where MXM can find the menu file-->
<!-- If omitted MXM will search a file called menu.xml in the installation directory-->
F:appsmxmmymenu.xml
</MenuFile>

Edited by jaysoccer7c, 31 August 2003 - 10:51 PM.





0 user(s) are reading this topic

0 members, 0 guests, 0 anonymous users