8 replies to this topic

#1 steinola

steinola

X-S Senior Member

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 251 posts

Posted 26 October 2002 - 01:33 AM

Currently, once or twice a week, I've been hauling my (unmodded) XBox over to a buddy's to play on his huge 16:9 TV.

Now that I'm considering a modchip, I'm looking at the MatriX. a) I've had some soldering experience... though no real PCB soldering, and cool.gif if something better comes along it sure would be nice to be able to get the thing out cleanly so I could install the newer stuff.

Question is, with the travelling my box does, will the MatriX screw installation hold up? Or will I find myself constantly re-opening the box to re-adjust and re-tighten it?

#2 Chunks

Chunks

X-S Young Member

• Members
  • Pip
  • 54 posts

Posted 26 October 2002 - 03:08 AM

you should be alright.

When the matrix first came out, I believe there were some people who tested the "durability" of the chip by shaking the sh*t out of the xbox after they installed the chip to see if it would stay in place.

Just as long as you're not draggin' your xbox behind your bike wink.gif

#3 deka

deka

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 358 posts
  • Interests:Xbox
  • Xbox Version:v1.0

Posted 26 October 2002 - 05:33 AM

I lug mine to my friends house all the time, if the chip can stay put in my car with me driving, YOU should be fine. biggrin.gif

#4 CZECH

CZECH

X-S Expert

• Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 541 posts

Posted 26 October 2002 - 06:48 AM

Mine has been across the country twice with NO problems......

The chip does not weigh enough for it to be able to move ….

You should wait for the Xecuter 2 …BETTER chip CHEAPER and just as easy to install

If you order the Matrix from Easybuy2000 blink.gif you are crazy….
Save yourself the hassle and wait for the better chip

#5 forcelite

forcelite

X-S X-perience

• Members
  • PipPip
  • 334 posts

Posted 26 October 2002 - 08:24 AM