black_light
Jan 1 2003, 02:14 AM
has anyone ever ordered from gamegizmo, buyxtremegear.com, or extreme mods? i ordered a ps2 magic 3 chip from game gizmo, a dvd burner from buyxtremegear, and an X2-lite from extreme mods. i will be royally pissed if i got screwed from any of these sites, espicaly from buuyxtremegear because that dvd burner wasent cheap!
LinksAwakening
Jan 2 2003, 03:23 AM
I've heard GameGizmo is reliable. And Extrememods is an Xbox-Scene affiliate, so it must be good. I'm not sure about the third one though.
Btw, how much was the burner??
LinksAwakening
Jan 2 2003, 03:31 AM
Was it the Toshiba SD-R5002 DVD-R/-RW Burner for $195?
That one looks pretty sweet man!!!
Canmore
Jan 2 2003, 08:28 AM
Dude, just because it's an Xbox-Scene affiliate doesn't mean it more reliable than any other grey market retailer. it just means it gives advertizing money to the site.
Hackers Hardware was once a Xbox-Scene affiliate as well.I don't understand why people still shop from them.
kkattfish
Jan 2 2003, 09:59 AM
hmmm, i emailed xantium about associating my site but he never got back to me..
XanTium
Jan 2 2003, 10:33 AM
hackershardware has been kicked due the high number of complaints.
extreme-mods is a very good and reliable store. Note that it might take some time before you have your x2l ... as stated on their website they are out of stock and it will take +-10 days before they get new stock.
CaliSurfer008
Jan 2 2003, 10:42 AM
you have a koo site kkatfish
floam
Jan 2 2003, 11:55 AM
i bought my cpu (athlonxp 2100+) from buyxtremegear, their reliable.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.