Yes, we noticed this.. He has been sending out emails claiming that hsdemonz verified the chip.. Blacklisted411 did not mean to make it seem like you where waiting on the chip.. We apologies if this was the case.. We simply stated that he claimed you had one, while you never actually got one... The pricing scheme is also located in the report somewhere..
Furthermore, after receiving comments from multiple people informing us that "Team I.C.E" had claimed they had sent a modchip to xbox-scene and the response on their website about giving away free modchips and the oncoming "release" of their product, we contacted their webhost.. The reason for the suspension was possible fraud and violation of the DMCA (Ya Ya, I know, but hey, it got them suspended).. If they move to another host, expect the same tactic to apply.. If they move to a host who is outside the USA, we have people willing to file with the police in canada, and one guy who is willing to take his camera crew down to his house to film any possible arrest..
We also have someone willing to get "Rogers Wireless", your ISP, and subnea them for your records and suspend you account.. I dont think Cananda would like the bad press as a safe haven for frauds ATM....
Furthermore, we have confirmed, no one at the "Wall Street Journal" was interested in writing anything on a modchip.. This would leave them wide open for a lawsuite from MS...
To Team ICE: We warned you.. We will not tolerate scamming innocent people. We gave you multiple chances to redeem yourself, even offered to fly up to see a demo (Trust me, we know where you live).. If you simply removed your site, we would have dropped the case against you, but your additional "news" has caused us to act in order to protect the ignorant. Your "news" contacts you have contacted asking them to release news that you where "running into problems with an update" and asking them to release it from "a valid anonymous source" all report to us..
Last but not least, we would like to thank the webhosting company for their prompt reply and action against Kevin.. They have told us that they are going to contact him in an effort to get his side of the story..
Message from BL411The following websites have been marked as fraudulent or in violation of the DMCA for creating a device capable of bypassing copyright restrictions.
infinitymods.com
icemodchip.com
rarecodes.com
Both are located on the same server and are under the same account. infinitymods.com is claiming on selling the supposed "mod-chip" for the xbox 360.. According to there website (http://www.icemodchip.com/info.php) the ability to boot roms, dumps and rips is a feature.. This violates the DMCA because it clearly states "Preparation or publication of any "plans or instructions" for making any device having reason to know that such a device will be used to violate the other prohibitions. " (It also states the sale of devices along with other specifications..)
DMCA info can be found here
http://www.copyright.gov/legislation/dmca.pdf
http://www.eff.org/IP/DMCA/states/200304_s...ff_analysis.php
If the device does exist, infinitymods.com and icemodchip are in violation. If it doesnt exist, they are defrauding multiple people through the fake sale of "Xbox 360 modchips"..
A report was done by my group on the matter in order to check the validity of his claims. A small portion of his fraudulent activities can be found at
http://blacklisted411.net/images/Icemodchi...cklisted411.pdf
Since you are located in the US, you are subject to laws that may not apply to him. If you have ANY questions, feel free to email me or reply to this post.. I was unable to find an abuse email address, so i resorted to posting here.. We would like to have this resolved and his account suspended before Febuary (This is when he starts pre-orders for his supposed device).. The report we released was widely accepted by the community and has been posted on multiple gaming news websites. We fear that a few ignorant people may fall victim to his tactics, so we have contacted you.. We already have volunteers in his area willing to file legal action against him, but we would like to keep this to a last resort.. Our goal in doing this is to protect the public from what we believe to be a scam. More information and details have not been released (Such as IRC communications where he describes his plans to defraud people) since the validity of this info is hard to prove.
Thank you for your time and efforts!Message from webhost:Thank you for contacting us in regards to this matter.
I have suspended the accounts and will negotiate this case with client.BL411 replyThank you for your prompt reply. Please keep us updated on the issue.. If you need specific information on how the website was faudulent or violated the DMCA please feel free to ask. If the chip does indeed exist, MS will probably sue for the DMCA violation. If it doesnt exist, multiple people have already pledged their information for pre-orders. We fear that even if he doesnt charge credit cards for a fake product, he may sell the information as a safer means of exploiting money. We have various contacts providing us with new information daily. If you have read the report, its pretty straight forward.. If you resolve the problem with the client and continue to host the website, we will be contacting our volunteer team in Canada to follow up and press criminal charges against Kevin.
We also noticed a rise in temporary emails corresponding to ebay auctions. It appears that he create a email, signs up, sells 3 fake items, then closes the email after his account is suspended.
Hopefully no legal action will need to be taken to stop this fraud since it would cause major headaches for my team and anyone that would need to be subpoenaed for information...
Thank you Reply from WebhostHi,
Thankyou for the update.
Not to worry, we respect all copyright matters and will have all disputed content taken down in some time after having suspend webservices already for the client to prevent further abuse. Also any documentary proof that you can make available to us is all welcome and can be faxed to 206-339-4283 or pasted directly here in this ticket otherwise your earlier post here in this ticket should help us settle this with our client.We hope this helps.. Im assuming they will contact him and leave his account suspended.. Please send any verifiable information or past experiences to me if you want.. We will follow through like we promised..