wasabifights
May 6 2010, 04:34 AM
Selling my XDK, it's a jasper model with 512 internal built in that's accessible from the XDK launcher settings (you can turn it on or off).
It's on recovery 9328.9 and 8955 flash (retail dash).
You all know what you can do with a XDK, so please only serious questions or offers.
I will include a 203w power supply with it, so 450$ shipped or best offer, whichever comes first!




Contact via aim or msn.
AIM: wasabifights
MSN: largestmoose@live.com
wasabifights
May 6 2010, 07:44 AM
update!
Weezy F Baby
May 6 2010, 08:01 AM
Why did you change the recovery? Pics up top show that it is 9328.9, the updated pic shows it as 9328.0? It's a cheap price for a kit if it can connect to pnet and isn't rrod. Just not sure why the updated pic is older then the new one. Maybe take a pic with the date on apiece of paper or something?
wasabifights
May 6 2010, 08:12 AM
QUOTE(Weezy F Baby @ May 5 2010, 11:01 PM)

Why did you change the recovery? Pics up top show that it is 9328.9, the updated pic shows it as 9328.0? It's a cheap price for a kit if it can connect to pnet and isn't rrod. Just not sure why the updated pic is older then the new one. Maybe take a pic with the date on apiece of paper or something?
Because the person that had it before me recovered it to 9328.9, and when I got it without hdd it wouldn't connect to pnet til I had the right files from the recovery on the hdd, and I don't trust those bricking 9328.9 iso's out there. I downgraded so I could connect to pnet.
AQWSDDXCF
May 6 2010, 10:20 PM
Is this still up for sale i would love to buy it in a week or so for 500$
Send me a pm if its available still.
wasabifights
May 7 2010, 06:46 PM
bump!
Neptune
May 9 2010, 05:16 AM
I would say buyer beware about PNet. They can remove the console from the "allowed" list at ANY point. As SOON as you connect you will FRY the system, they blow all efuses and destroy the CPU basically. You can not avoid this even with removing R6T3, MS has a backdoor on the XDK's.
ddxcb
May 9 2010, 07:06 AM
Solution: Do Not Get On PNet.
wasabifights
May 9 2010, 07:20 AM
Solution, I have a falcon and jasper perfectly working on pnet
wasabifights
May 12 2010, 08:37 PM
item is not available anymore
offica1 g33k
Jun 3 2010, 01:25 AM
i bought this about 3 weeks ago and still havent seen it 
wtf wasa, where you been?
jskew
Jun 3 2010, 02:17 AM
He is a liar, Fool me 420 dollars.
ambi0
Jun 3 2010, 02:28 AM
QUOTE(offica1 g33k @ Jun 2 2010, 08:25 PM)

i bought this about 3 weeks ago and still havent seen it 
wtf wasa, where you been?
You didn't receive the item yet?
jskew
Jun 3 2010, 03:01 AM
offica1 g33k
Jun 3 2010, 04:22 AM
that fucking blows dude, he got me for about the same amout of money.....FUCK!!!

well how are we going to go about getting our money/items back
offica1 g33k
Jun 3 2010, 04:33 AM
hey wasabifights, i have proof that i bought that kit from you, so quit being a pussy ass scamming bitch and give me what i bought
tNCecil
Jun 3 2010, 04:43 AM
John, unfortunately, is a known scammer. I managed to get what I was promised out of him with a few phone calls to the police. He has a known record, after being kicked out of University. The information that he uses is easily accessible, give a few phone calls to his known drop-off point if necessary. The guy is an asshole, here he is for you.

The cops in the area know who he is.
Libtoem
Jun 3 2010, 04:56 AM
Also this is the person who goes by the name kratosjohn who has scammed a bunch of people on here and other websites,call the police and get your money back.
offica1 g33k
Jun 3 2010, 10:48 PM
I traded 2 xboxs (one jtag and one retail) and $50 through newegg.com for this. how should i go about doing this. call the police, say he took it, and what will they ask for? what is his full name, john williams?
Libtoem
Jun 3 2010, 11:28 PM
Just do a google search on kratosjohn,you will find plenty of info,but if you can't get the info you need I should be able to help you with that.
offica1 g33k
Jun 4 2010, 12:18 AM
well, lets see. the info i have is:
The name he goes by is John Williams
Address is:
305 Orchard Ave.
Baltimore, MD 21225
goes under wasabifights, kratosjohn, ext
what else should i present to the police. i have the email address i sent the new egg money to. what all did you need
hybridkiddd
Jun 4 2010, 12:39 AM
Lol @ him trying to cover his own ass and failing. I found this and just couldn't stop laughing.
offica1 g33k
Jun 4 2010, 01:02 AM
QUOTE(hybridkiddd @ Jun 3 2010, 04:39 PM)

Lol @ him trying to cover his own ass and failing. I found this and just couldn't stop laughing.

wow lol. his isp would never provide that kind of info. anyone else have info that i could use when i call the police, maybe tell me what info you used, because i also have all the transactions documented. because im ready to get on this and call this and get my stuff back
miikerocks
Jun 4 2010, 09:27 PM
Use fucking PayPal next time. This guys been scamming across the boards. I know the real owner of this and it's not this guy. Be careful buying things online...
CLK Rebellion
Jun 4 2010, 11:05 PM
What a fucking shame.
I say file a dispute with PayPal if you can. I tried contacting him on AIM to talk to him about it, but he was idle when I messaged him, came back home today, and he became active at 9:39, and offline at 9:40 - so I'm assuming he blocked me.
offica1 g33k
Jun 4 2010, 11:18 PM
yes, i know i fucked up..hard
ddxcb
Jun 5 2010, 12:07 AM
QUOTE(offica1 g33k @ Jun 4 2010, 03:18 PM)

yes, i know i fucked up..hard

I pray all power to you, my friend. and to anyone who got rip as well.
Need Help Now!
Jun 5 2010, 01:55 PM
As far as I know, this kit got bricked a little while back ;x
-Doom
offica1 g33k
Jun 8 2010, 11:42 PM
QUOTE(Need Help Now! @ Jun 5 2010, 05:55 AM)

As far as I know, this kit got bricked a little while back ;x
-Doom
Well thats just great... guess it doesnt really matter to me tho.
Morning Call
Jun 22 2010, 04:09 AM
google jasper xdk and you'll see this guy has been trying to scam at alot of forums.
This is a "lo-fi" version of our main content. To view the full version with more information, formatting and images, please
click here.